Tag Archive for: Board of Trustees

The Learning Resource Center of Polk County, Inc. welcomes new board member Annie Sullivan.
Sullivan brings both broad background knowledge of the people and communities of Polk County and the professional business experience of a Certified Public Accountant along with extensive civic participation with the Junior League of Greater Lakeland. Vice President and Controller at Farm Credit of Central Florida, wife, mother and LRC board member are all titles that Sullivan now holds.
LRC is thrilled to work with Sullivan as well as the five new members added to the Board in fall of 2015.
Learning Resource Center of Polk County, Inc. Announces 2015-2016 Board of Trustees

Join us in welcoming our 2015-2016 Board. Changes to the board include the new Executive Committee and Board Representatives as well as the addition of five Trustees.

Executive Committee

President – Joyce Barclay
Vice President – Dr. Sandy Hightower
Treasurer – Raymond Norman, Jr.
Secretary – Chrissanne Long
Immediate Past President – Richard Pellegrini

Board Representatives

Michael Carter
Cathy Kennedy
Timothy Kiley

Board of Trustees

Lisa Burton
Justin Callaham
Wilma Ferrer
Tamme Goble
Morgan Holmes
Marshall Hurley
Frank Lansford
Stephanie McLean
Elsa Nail
Annie Sullivan
Austen Snodgrass
Shandale Terrell
Becky Troutman
Britt Williams

Five Polk County professionals have joined the Learning Resource Center (LRC) Board of Directors.
LRC is excited to welcome Tamme Goble, Packaging & Environmental Project Manager of Marketing Operations at Publix; Lisa Burton, Commissions Manager at Allen & Company of Florida; Justin Callaham, attorney with Clark, Campbell, Lancaster, Munson, P.A.; Morgan Holmes, attorney and Director of Investor Relations for the Central Florida Development Council; and Elsa Nail, independent physical therapist and clinical specialist.
As Past President Dick Pellegrini noted, “They all bring a specific specialty and value to the Board.”
LRC looks forward to working with these new members and seeing what their skills and expertise can add to the 2015-2016 Board of Trustees.