We Can Help! 863.688.9477

Polk 2020-2021 School Dates to Note

POLK COUNTY 2020-2021 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Find Polk County Public School dates (first/last days, student holidays, early release days and grading periods) here! Scroll down for a list of significant calendar dates for your PCPS student this school year.
 
Calendar Image from Pixabay
 

First/Last Days, Holidays & Early Release Dates

2020

August 24 (Monday) First day of school
September 7 (Monday) School Holiday- Labor Day
September 23 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
October 21 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
October 23 (Friday) Student Holiday
November 11 (Wednesday) School Holiday – Veterans’ Day
November 23-27 (Mon-Fri) School Holiday – Thanksgiving Break
December 21-January 4 School Holiday – Winter Break

 

2021

January 5 (Tuesday) First day back after Winter Break
January 18 (Monday) School Holiday – MLK, Jr. Day
January 20 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
February 3 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
February 15 (Monday) School Holiday – Presidents’ Day
March 10 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
March 22-26 (Mon-Fri) School Holiday – Spring Break
April 2 (Friday) School Holiday
April 21 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
May 19 (Wednesday) EARLY RELEASE DAY
May 31 (Monday) School Holiday – Memorial Day
June 9 (Wednesday) Last day of school/Early Dismissal

 

Grading periods, Interims & Report Cards

2020

Week of September 21-25 Interim Report
October 22 (Thursday) End of First 9-Week Grading Period
November 12 (Thursday) Report Cards Distributed

 

2021

January 15 (Friday) Last Day of Second Grading Period
February 5 (Friday) Distribute Report Cards
Week of February 22-26 Interim Report
March 19 (Friday) End of Third 9-Week Grading Period
April 14 (Wednesday) Distribute Report Cards
Week of April 26-April 30 Interim Report
June 9 (Wednesday) End of Fourth 9-Week Grading Period

 
 
For more information on the school calendar, upcoming events or Polk school information, please visit the
Polk County Public Schools website where we obtained this information.
 
Please contact LRC for your virtual tutoring needs or assistance with your child’s elearning. We can help face-to-face or virtually!
 
 
For online resources, please visit LRC Online Academic Resources.
 

If you feel that your child needs help, please do not hesitate to contact us to set up One-to-One Tutoring.

 



Enrol1 Today
Facebook IconTwitter IconVisit Our BlogVisit Our Blog